Acceptance Speech

April 21, 2010

We had got hold of prepared speech for this award but unfortunately we just missed out. At the end of the day winning or losing does not matter, being part of a wider community means a lot. Good luck to Iran for winning this competition.

Top Countries

BBC Link

Here is the Speech

Ever since I was a child I believed in myself and I wanted to make my name in this world but my managers has other ideas – they were right.  Pause for Applause!

I would like to thank you all for giving me this opportunity and conducting this prestigious ceremony in such a neutral venue, where only my friends had chance to vote for me. Pause for Applause!

I am overwhelmed to be mentioned in the same breath as the other big names that were mentioned with me, likes of America and Israel – Pause for Applause!

I cannot ask for more – First of all I would like to thank you all specially my best friend, America for helping me getting to this point and then voting for me – how can I replay your debt.  Secondly I would like to thank all the media BBC, CNN, blah blah and how can I forget to mention Fox network.

and Tom cruise I love you I love you all – everybody I love you – I love you

Leave a Reply

